Staff & Board

 

LEADERSHIP & ADMINISTRATION

jhackett-crop-web

J Hackett
Executive Director
jhackett@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x102

 

Lisa Lemons website

Lisa A. Lemons
Director of Administrative Services
lalemons@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x123

 

Anthony Bowers
Administrative Assistant
abowers@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x106

 

Iindia Pearson 4

Iindia Pearson
Accountant II
iindia@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x100

Franchesca Figaro - headshot - web

Franchesca Figaro
Accountant I
ffigaro@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x101

MARKETING & DEVELOPMENT

Gwen Hill 
Communications Manager
gwen@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x112

 

 

 

TRAINING & SUPPORT

Susan Andrew
Training & Support Director
sandrew@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x116

 

Micheal Hayes
Ready to Work Case Manager
mhayes@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x105

 

Tess Sowder
Ready to Work Instructor
tsowder@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x110

 

 

vf9fN-DvwIKcruDgOGaTp9aVH2v2Du1YVfWb8EAwVOM

Eric Howell
YouthBuild Coordinator
eric@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x118

 

Jennie Smith-Paríolá
YouthBuild Job Developer
jspariola@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x113

 

Amber Whitt
Tier I Chef Instructor
awhitt@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x111

Karen George
Southside Construction Instructor
kgeorge@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x103

 

Jeremy Lett
Youth Corps Case Manager
jlett@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x107

 

Ramona Young
Interim Executive Chef
ryoung@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 x104

 

 

SOCIAL ENTERPRISE

Jawaun Boston
Kitchen Steward
jboston@greenopportunities.org

 

Katie Latino
Social Enterprise Assistant
klatino@upstaffpersonnel.com
(828) 419-6888 x201

 

Tashema Brown
Catering Chef
tbrown@greenopportunities.org

 

Anthony Thomas
General Manager
athomas@upstaffpersonnel.com
(828) 419-6888 x203

 

Detria Greene
Staffing Coordinator
dgreene@upstaffpersonnel.com
(828) 419-6888 x202

 

 

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chip Howell (Co-Chair) | Padgett & Freeman Architects

Dewana Little (Co-Chair) | Self Help Credit Union and Erskine Apartments

Rich Lee (Treasurer) | Edward Jones Investments

Brenda Gernandt (Secretary)| retired

Karen Cragnolin | retired

Tyrone Greenlee | Christians for a United Community

Jane Hatley | Self-Help Credit Union

Bridget Herring | City of Asheville

Jonathan Hunter | Keller Williams Realty; Young Professionals of Asheville

Rachel Larson | West End/Clingman Avenue Neighborhood (WECAN)

Sherman Williams | Upfront Management Sports