Staff & Board

 

LEADERSHIP & ADMINISTRATION

jhackett-crop-web

J Hackett
Executive Director
jhackett@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 102

 

Lisa Lemons website

Lisa A. Lemons
Administrative Assistant
lalemons@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 123

Franchesca Figaro - headshot - web

Franchesca Figaro
Accountant
ffigaro@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 101

 

Iindia Pearson 4

Iindia Pearson
Finance Associate
iindia@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 100

MARKETING & DEVELOPMENT

Gwen headshot

Gwen Hill 
Communications Manager
gwen@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 112

 

ProPic

Sheneika Smith
Tzedek Social Justice Fellow,
Community Development & Outreach
sheneika@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 107

Dianne Ledbetter-headshot

Dianne W. Ledbetter 

Fund Development Specialist
dwledbetter@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 113

 

Sara Lewis Wallace
Fund Development Specialist
slwallace@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 114

 

TRAINING & PLACEMENT

AishaAdams

Aisha Adams
Training & Support Director
aadams@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 116

 

Lynne Michael
Community Resources Specialist
lmichael@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 111

 

chef-gene-head-shot

Gene Ettison
Executive Chef Instructor
gettison@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 120

 

Anthony Thomas
Employment Manager
anthony@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 103

 

vf9fN-DvwIKcruDgOGaTp9aVH2v2Du1YVfWb8EAwVOM

Eric Howell
GO Build Instructor
eric@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 118

 

SOCIAL ENTERPRISE

Sarah Hart
Social Enterprise Assistant
shart@greenopportunities.org
(828) 398-4158 ext. 115

gary-mcdaniel-head-shot

Gary McDaniel
Kitchen Ready Prep Cook
gmcdaniel@greenopportunities.org

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chip Howell (Co-Chair) | Padgett & Freeman Architects

Dewana Little (Interim Co-Chair) | Asheville GreenWorks and Erskine Apartments

Rachel Larson (Treasurer) | Keller Williams Realty; West End/Clingman Avenue Neighborhood (WECAN)

Brenda Gernandt | retired

Tyrone Greenlee | Christians for a United Community

Bridget Herring | Consultant

Jonathan Hunter | Keller Williams Realty; Young Professionals of Asheville

Matt Lee | Attorney

Nicole Townsend | Dogwood Alliance

Sherman Williams | Upfront Management Sports